Blogroll Stuff or “Share the Love”

In visiting some of you guys, I’ve noticed that some of the people I absolutely love on my blogroll are missing from yours. I’ve noticed names I don’t know on some of your pages and I want us to share the joy.  

I don’t have time to visit all the names on everyone’s ‘rolls so I came up with a new plan. (stop taunting me about the October film festival – it’s coming…eventually, just listen to the new plan)

Please post a comment to show you want to participate and I’ll send you a link to a great post by someone who’s not on your roll. Hopefully you’ll also post a link for someone who’s missing on my blogroll and I’ll get the chance to visit new people.  I found some of you this way, but my greed leaves me wanting more. Please find a great post to link, not just the front page link.

The happiest day of the year November 20th will be here soon!!!!! Be prepared! This is just the first warning.

15 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

15 responses to “Blogroll Stuff or “Share the Love”

  1. I have yet to add a blog roll, but I swear I have been meaning to do it for months now, perhaps this is my motivation. count me in because someday I will have a blog roll.

  2. I’m down for the blogroll bidness, though I sometimes find this world too small. It freaks me out when someone I read knows about a blog that’s new to me. It’s part of my selective claustrophobia.

    Lines like my greed leaves me wanting more are the reason we don’t mind having the October filmfest…whenever. I mean, “October” is just a name; you should take the keys off anyone who doesn’t chill.

  3. CP

    I would love to be involved with that. I play a game all the time so that I can read new blogs. I start with a person I know. I go to their blogroll and click a person I dont. I read that blogpost, comment and then, select someone from THEIR blogroll…go to it, comment and go to someone from their blogroll…on and on, til I find a dead link or someone who hasn’t posted since last year. So far, I have gotten as far as 19 blogs before hitting a dead link. I find a lot of terrific blogs this way…and new friends along the way.

    CP.

  4. I do the same thing as CP on days when I have the time.

    Sounds like you have a great idea Jali! 🙂

  5. christina_the_wench

    *raises hand* Me too. I’m in.

  6. Awaiting

    I’m in too. Just give me a few to go bloghopping. I have been on hiatus and thus neglecting my favorite spots. But I’ll get back on top!

  7. I LOVE bloghopping. I wish my darn job didn’t get in the way of that.

  8. Count me in! I havent’ visited you in a long time. Does that count?

  9. ~d

    beautiful, beautiful Jali! I am so consumed and about 10,000 words BEHIND! You know I am USUALLY a ‘player’…but I cannot right now! Thank you so incredibly very much for your compliments. Not todays bit (5th and 6th) but tomorrows, will give a little insight to how it destroys me when the people I love don’t take time to even NOTICE what I am doing.
    (kiss!)

  10. Check out any one of the links on my blogroll…you’ll find some interesting reads…here’s my site: http://www.sheliagoss.wordpress.com

  11. All I know is I keep programing you in and I still have to go to 3 different sites before I get YOU!!!
    Jesh
    *sigh*

    It’s like a secret, squirrls post or something….are you in hiding??? HEHEHEHE

    Anyway, *raises hand too* I’m in….

    ~looks around~
    Hey wenchy…I need a permission note from my Mom…LOL ;o)

  12. I just noticed I seemed to have lost YOUR link when my template upgrade happened. I’ll restore you in a flash my love 🙂

  13. Got my link today! You are right, she’s Hi-lair-ee-ous! Fun idea. As if I had more time to kill, but hey.

  14. jalishouse

    Everyone, please check your pages or email. I sent links and I expect to receive links back from all of you soon!

Leave a Reply

