Story I Received In My Mailbox Stuff

The letter was sent to the principal’s office after the school had sponsored a luncheon for the elderly. An old

lady received a new radio at the lunch as a door prize and was writing to say thank you. This story is a credit to all humankind.        

Dear Kean Elementary:

God bless you for the beautiful radio I won at your recent senior citizens luncheon. I am 84 years old and live at the

Sprenger Home for the Aged.

All of my family has passed away. I am all alone now and it’s nice to know that someone is thinking of me. God bless 

you for your kindness to an old forgotten lady.  My roommate is 95 and has always had her own radio, but

before I received one, she would never let me listen to hers, even when she was napping. The other day her radio

fell off the nightstand and broke into a lot of pieces. It was awful and she was in tears. She asked if she could

listen to mine, and I told her to kiss my ass.  Thank you for that opportunity.    

Sincerely,  

Edna    

Have a good weekend all!

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “Story I Received In My Mailbox Stuff

  1. I was almost in tears until the end. Funny stuff.

    I thought it was one of those heartwarming stories too.

  2. Lex

    Ha!! Good for her.

    I love the ending. See you today!!!!!

  3. Edna is my girl. She kicks ass.

    I can see myself as an Edna type in a couple of years. “I’m not as sweet as I use to be” – my favorite quote from Steel Magnolias.

  4. miz

    OMG! That was so funny! Alright Grandma!

    I love a twisted ending.

  5. C

    Holy crap. Good going old lady!

    I know – I love this old chick.

  6. HI-DAMN-LARIOUS!!! I loved it! Such kindness….such warmth…such…humanity! LOL!

    I was afraid it would make me cry at the end. I love it.

  7. Buy that woman a warm milk-stout! With a bloody cherry in it! She rawks!

  8. katrice0321

    Justice! Hee hee! Loved this story!

Leave a Reply

