My post from SparkPeople (my favorite site on the web)

woke up today before the alarm went off feeling great!

Why?

I had no feelings of guilt for “sleepeating” last night.

(Sleepeating is that thing you do in the dark – you usually stub a toe or step on the cat on the way to a stealthy meal. Calories don’t count if everything is done in the dark and if you don’t yell out when toe is stubbed. Oh yeah, the big part – no one can see you. If you yell, turn on a light or if someone busts you, the calories count)

This is what I would tell myself in the middle of the night.

I was jali-san, Ninja Eater (imagine that gong sound, you know what I mean ).

I use to try to eat a balanced dinner and I’d go to bed feeling pretty good about myself.

Almost every night though, I’d sleepeat. While I was enjoying the illicit snack, I talked myself into believing my Ninja fairy tale, but in the morning I felt pitiful.

Logging in my meals and snacks has cancelled out the whole fairy tale deal. I love it here!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “My post from SparkPeople (my favorite site on the web)

  1. M@

    Jali-san. 🙂

  2. LOL! Imagine that gong sound… hahaha.. you’re the mostest Jali-san

  3. I LOVE how calories don’t count if eating in the dark. It’s like, “If a tree falls in the forest, and no one’s around to hear it, does it make a sound?” LMAO!!! Great post, jali!

Leave a Reply

