Birthday Stuff

b-day1.jpgb-day-2.jpgMy office is the best! The very best!

Faye brought in Dunkin Donuts as my b-day cake this morning AND gave me some chocolates and a funny card. Eric gave me a new book – he knows I love SciFi and it’s just perfect.
I took a morning break and came back to find my desk decorated with balloons and confetti (fairy dust is what I call it) AND a pink and silver princess crown. The crown spells out “Princess” so there’s no mistake. My girl Mindy came out and did a birthday dance and everyone passing by stopped to say the magical words, “happy birthday.”

Dawn called me at about 11 inviting me to lunch at  http://www.savvydiner.com/details.php?r=40 – It was my first time there and I really enjoyed it. I had lobster tail tempura for lunch – the best y’all – the best.  Dawn’s husband Preston and another architect, John also joined us and I had a ball.

Our director, Mark gave me a bottle of red wine (wine is good for my health, see) and a funny card.

I’m excited since we generally celebrate the month’s birthdays all together with one cake at the end of the month. I feel special to have been singled out with presents and all kinds of surprises.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Birthday Stuff

  1. that is wonderful, I am grooving on your happiness.

  2. Aw, happy workplaces and families are like make-believe to me.

    Happy birthday to ya
    Happy Birthday
    Happy Birthday to ya…

  3. Awww! What a great office you have!!! Hope you had a WONDERFUL birthday!!!!!

  4. Awww….Happy B-day, doll! Many blessings to you and yours!

  5. Jali! Happy Birthday! LOVE the new blog. Can’t wait to do a little archive diving! xo

  6. Lynnie

    You do NOT look like Flava Flav. You look like my BEAUTIFUL, WONDERFUL, TALENTED BIG SISTER – Who is getting close to Getting Old [GrandMom did not start “getting old” until she turned 80]

    I loved hearing your voice today. And yes, “pagans” can count their blessing when they have an oldish Christian baby sister praying for them…..

Leave a comment